harry potter store

Potter Maniacs at Kings Cross

Every year Christmas seems to mean at least one Harry Potter movie in the television line-up.  There are the occasional snowy scenes but I’m not entirely sure what Harry Potter has to do with Christmas.

We, of course, are lemmings and really like Harry Potter ourselves.  Ok, correction.  I like Harry Potter but my children love it.  I am going to take the children to see Hogwarts in the Snow next week as part of the Warner Bros Studio Tour.  Before that major event though, we took a little side trip to see the famous fictional platform 9 3/4 at Kings Cross.

harry potter platform

I’ve got to say that Platform  9 3/4 was a bit of a disappointment.  There is a photo opportunity and a store shilling very expensive Harry Potter stuff. There is an official photographer who will take a photo of your child running into the wall but you can also just take a photo yourself.  The official photos are available in the store next door.

harry potter store front

My kids loved the store.  Thank goodness, it was pretty small because everything in there was expensive.  Our choices were necessarily limited or it would have cost even more.

harry potter store

My verdict?  The kids liked it.  If you are a die hard Harry Potter fan,  you will like it too.

 

Published by

Shobha

I am an American expat based in London with my travel-loving family. I write at Just Go Places Blog about luxury, cultural and family travel.

Got something to say?

